Call for Nominations

2020 Director Election

Summerland & District Credit Union's Board of Directors is made up of people who have been elected to the board from our membership, and who share an interest in setting policies that guide the direction of the credit union. The board represents the real owners of the credit union – the members – and is charged with the responsibility of overseeing the credit union’s affairs so that its financial position is maintained and protected.

Our members will vote to fill 3 three-year terms during the 2020 Director Election. Board members whose terms expire in 2020 are Director Basil Cogill, Director Richard Finlay, and Director Bev Skinner. Director Cogill has announced that after 19 years of serving on the SDCU board he is retiring in May 2020.

If you are interested in taking on a more active role with the credit union, we encourage you to submit your nomination papers for the 2020 Director Election prior to the submission deadline of February 8, 2020. You must be a member in good standing of the credit union and be 19 years of age or older. For a Candidate’s Handbook, please contact Sandy Laidman, Board Secretary, at 250-494-6052 or 

Nominations must be received by 1pm on February 8, 2020 and should an election take place, a profile of candidates will be sent to members. For full details regarding eligibility requirements and nominating guidelines, please contact any one of the Nominating Committee members listed below. 

For the purposes of voting in the election, a person must be a member, other than a junior member, in good standing 60 days prior to the date on which balloting is to commence.

Important Dates:

Nominations Open: January 6, 2020
Nominations Closed: February 8, 2020
In-Branch Voting: April 20 - 24, 2020
Annual General Meeting: May 7, 2020

2020 Nominating Committee

Director Dan Dinsmore (Chair), Director Terri Eriksen, and Director Lorrie Forde


Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name